Skip to Content

DART – Let's Go.

DART News Release

Media Relations Contact:
Gordon Shattles

March 8, 2022

DART Board Chair Michele Wong Krause Selected as 2022 Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Award Winner

Michele Wong Krause
High Resolution JPG
Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Board Chair Michele Wong Krause has been selected by the Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) as a 2022 Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Award winner.

The Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Award is one of the highest honors bestowed by COMTO and recognizes women in transportation from across the nation that have provided inspirational leadership by opening career pathways for women and for their extraordinary achievements in the industry.

"I am honored to be included among such a distinguished group of women transportation leaders from across the country," said Wong Krause. "Since 1971, COMTO has worked tirelessly to provide opportunities and leadership training for minorities in the transportation industry, while developing members to take their place as our future leaders."

Chair Wong Krause will be honored at the 11th Annual Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Awards Breakfast on March 16.

COMTO is a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing minorities and other underrepresented groups in the transportation industry. With 35 chapters in the U.S. and Canada, COMTO's mission is to ensure opportunities and participation in transportation for minorities, veterans, people with disabilities and certified minority, women or disadvantaged-owned businesses through leadership training, professional development, scholarship and internship funding, advocacy, partnership building and networking opportunities.

-- 30 --

Back to Top