Skip to Content

DART – Let's Go.

DART Board Biographies

Lissa Smith

Lissa Smith
Board Members
Image Library
Lissa Smith was appointed in 2018 by the City Councils of Plano and Farmers Branch to represent those cities on the DART Board of Directors.

Community Relations Advisor, FedEx

Community and Civic Service:
Member, Medical City of Plano Advisory Board
Member, Junior Achievement of Dallas Board of Directors
Member, Plano Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
Former Member, Plano City Council
Former Mayor Pro Tem, Plano City Council
Former President, North Central Texas Council of Governments
Former Co-Chair, Dallas Regional Mobility Council
Former Member, Regional Transportation Council (representing the City of Plano)
Former Member, North Texas Commission Board of Directors
Former Member, Plano Symphony Board of Directors
Former Member, Collin County Healthcare Foundation Advisory Board
Former Member, Hope's Door Board of Directors
Former Member, Junior League of Plano
Former Member, Collin College Foundation Board of Directors

Civic Awards:
One of 21 Leaders for the 21st Century, Inside Collin County Business
Inaugural member, North Texas Commission's Leadership North Texas class
Recipient, Collin County League of United Latin American Citizens Civic Award

University of North Texas

Contact Information:
Email: [email protected]
DART Contact: Nancy Johnson, Director of Board Support
[email protected]
Mailing Address:   Lissa Smith
DART Office of Board Support
P.O. Box 660163
Dallas, Texas 75266-7200

Back to Top